Reviews

6.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.3
Property location
5.8
Facilities
5.5
Staff
7.0
Value
6.4

Reviews

    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sean
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018

    Good would use again

    The room didnt have a TV in it although when I booked the room the picture of the room had a TV in the room the room as didn't have a bathroom or shower in it although stated it would have my room was situated right at the top of the stairs my mum was on the break with me and walks with a walking stick and found it hard making her way up and down the stairs Also the room was not cleaned very day and we never had a change of bedding we had the same bedding for our three day stay and we were not given fresh towels daily
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all the questions we had we didn't have a TV in our room so the staff let us watch the one they had in the lobby which was very useful one staff in particular was very helpful and went out his way to help us and make our stay the best it could be his name was stuart he made our stay very enjoyable the beds were very comfortable and got a good night's sleep the hotel is very relaxed you and come and go as you please and is staffed 24hrs a day
    Helena S
    nz

    Review score

    5.4
    22 May 2018

    Average stay

    It was located a 30 minute walk from the train station and uphill. The doors were locked when we arrived. I tried to call the contact number listed on this booking with no answer. Eventually through searching Google we found the right number - the key was kept with the shopkeeper next door. Checkout is also listed as 11am on the booking but we were told to leave at 10:20am.
    Bedroom and bathroom were clean.
    Rosie
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    19 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    8 May 2018

    I would not stay there again

    Overall experience
    Pool table
    Kyle Mac
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    6 May 2018
    Room wasn't overly clean, empty bottles left by previous persons staying in the room under the bedside dresser and dust on the bed. Not even a kettle or microwave to use and toilets were always out of toilet paper.
    Nothing I can actually list.
    Joseph
    eg

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    The location,excellent. Beautifully well kept and nipping clean. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.A great deal, value for money. Will return on my next visit to Newcastle.
    Abdul
    gb

    Review score

    2.9
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rene
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryan Stubbs
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 April 2018

    Decent value for money, but nothing special. Friendly staff.

    The en suite bathroom in our new room had no hooks, shelves or anywhere to hang clothes / towels. Would be a nice touch.
    Beds and bathroom were decent, but only once we'd been switched to a better room (#10) after pointing out that there was no way the 'double' bed in our original (supposedly triple) room could comfortably fit two people. Our original room (#12) also had no en suite; not a problem in itself but there was no communal shower on the same floor so we would have needed to go downstairs to shower. Fortunately our second room had an en suite so all was well. Towels and toiletries were provided which we greatly appreciated.
    Kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    13 April 2018

    Why it’s showing 2,5 if I want to rate 0!!!

    If you don’t want to sleep on street or in better case in your car. Do not book this hotel, or whatever it is. Even customer service doesn’t respond for e-mails so you just throw your money in the air.
    Me
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joel Lomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    Dustin

    Absoulty nothing
    Everything, 100% recommend had the best seshy time me and the boys did bits
    Matthew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 April 2018

    Cheap and cheerful

    The area is very rough and not really safe to be walking around in
    Comfy beds/pillows
    Luke
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    2 April 2018

    Adequate for friends to sleep for a night or 2

    The parking wasn’t owend by the hotel
    Fairly close to the town
    Beatrice
    it

    Review score

    2.5
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip Charles
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 March 2018

    Newcastle visit

    Further away from city centre than I thought but not too far that it was a problem .
    Comfortable and great staff , value for money .
Loading reviews