Reviews

6.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.3
Property location
5.9
Facilities
5.5
Staff
6.9
Value
6.5

Reviews

    Ellese Clint
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2018

    Hen party of 10 girls 1 night stay

    Needs a good clean and the whole place needs freshening up
    Staff were friendly, beds were comfy
    James
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    11 October 2018
    We appreciated finding this place on short notice for the difficult days of Friday and Saturday.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 October 2018

    Above expectations, excellent help, suited my needs for an overnight stay after watching a show

    Front rooms overlook main road.
    Owners could not have been more helpful.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018

    A warm welcome to a clean hostel. Close to City centre. Safe on road parking. Thank you !!

    Room was advertised as en-suite. It was in fact sharing a shower room with three other rooms. Other than that Great place to stay! :)
    Brilliant Hostel.. I had a private single room. The whole place is clean and tidy. Front desk is attended 24 hrs. Felt very safe as a single female staying here and walking back to the Hostel in the early hours. Free on street parking. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Don't expect a hotel room.. It's a clean comfy bed for the night.
    Beverley
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 September 2018

    Great

    Nothing
    There was secure parking for my car. I found the receptionist to be very polite and helpful.
    sonia
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abdullah
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    21 September 2018

    Scary

    There is no one to help us there and it was so cold no heating or anything
    Nothing
    Thabiso
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    13 September 2018
    We were attempting the GNR this was one of the cheapest as other put up there prices for the weekend .
    Alexandra
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018

    Brief but comfortable

    The bathroom wasn’t the best but it was ok
    I liked the size of the room. Also, pretty quiet at night so slept really well
    Ann Williamson
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    11 September 2018

    Basic but mostly acceptable

    That the communal bathroom wasn't cleaned whilst we were there, there were no rubbish bins at all, no access to any kitchen facilities, the parking for the property was on a public car park with only the receptionist's assurance that we wouldn't get a ticket! Expensive for what we got even though it was Great North Run weekend.
    10 mins walking distance to St. James' Park and 25 mins to the start of the Great North Run. A quiet, residential area.
    Jeanette
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    10 September 2018
    Room was far to hot with a radiator that you couldn’t switch off, so we had to sleep with window open but it is on busy main road and didn’t get any sleep at all.
    Location was ok for us 15 minute walk to St James park and city centre. Only booked because doing Great North run and nothing else available closer to city centre.
    ADAM
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    3 September 2018
    There was no waterheater or a working TV. But there was an unfriendly owner, who could meet with luck in the kiosk next to ...
    The shower actually had warm water.
    G
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky Logan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018
    There weren't any ladders to the top bunks on the beds
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a lovely stay and was very cheap. Would stay again
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    17 August 2018

    I was staying there for 2 nights ....and I didn't see anybody even at the rception desk.

    Jeffrey
    cz

    Review score

    5.0
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews