Reviews

6.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.2
Property location
5.8
Facilities
5.4
Staff
6.8
Value
6.4

Reviews

    William
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abdullah
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    21 September 2018

    Scary

    There is no one to help us there and it was so cold no heating or anything
    Nothing
    Thabiso
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    13 September 2018
    We were attempting the GNR this was one of the cheapest as other put up there prices for the weekend .
    Alexandra
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018

    Brief but comfortable

    The bathroom wasn’t the best but it was ok
    I liked the size of the room. Also, pretty quiet at night so slept really well
    Ann Williamson
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    11 September 2018

    Basic but mostly acceptable

    That the communal bathroom wasn't cleaned whilst we were there, there were no rubbish bins at all, no access to any kitchen facilities, the parking for the property was on a public car park with only the receptionist's assurance that we wouldn't get a ticket! Expensive for what we got even though it was Great North Run weekend.
    10 mins walking distance to St. James' Park and 25 mins to the start of the Great North Run. A quiet, residential area.
    Jeanette
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    10 September 2018
    Room was far to hot with a radiator that you couldn’t switch off, so we had to sleep with window open but it is on busy main road and didn’t get any sleep at all.
    Location was ok for us 15 minute walk to St James park and city centre. Only booked because doing Great North run and nothing else available closer to city centre.
    ADAM
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    3 September 2018
    There was no waterheater or a working TV. But there was an unfriendly owner, who could meet with luck in the kiosk next to ...
    The shower actually had warm water.
    G
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vicky Logan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018
    There weren't any ladders to the top bunks on the beds
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a lovely stay and was very cheap. Would stay again
    Krzysztof
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    17 August 2018

    I was staying there for 2 nights ....and I didn't see anybody even at the rception desk.

    Jeffrey
    cz

    Review score

    5.0
    15 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    8 August 2018

    Lousy check in

    I communicated my arrival time via Booking.com a day before arrival, and received an acknowledgement that this was ok. To be clear, this was not an automated response, it was one telling me that the hotel had received AND confirmed my info. When I arrived the doors were locked and there was nobody there. Thanks for that. When I called the contact number it went straight to voicemail. As per other reviews - not the first time this has happened. I managed to gain access to the 'Hotel' by asking the newsagent next door if he could help. I only knew this may work from previous reviews. He had the key. Maybe try to communicate this to your guests if that's the check in process when it's quiet? No wonder there was no-one else there.
    High standard of cleanliness. Walking distance from city center but also on bus route if this is needed.
    Hannah
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    7 August 2018

    Clean and did the trick - just a bit bizarre.

    There were no kitchen facilities as you expect in most hostels - but there is are adequate brewing up facilities in the room. The hostel isn't as advertised in the pictures - there is no manned reception area and it's unclear where the entrance is. By chance we asked in the newsagents on the street (which is actually underneath the hostel) if they knew how to get in and the man behind the counter whipped out a key and showed us to a locked door which you never would have known was the entrance. Strange. But if you don't mind strange its OK.
    The room was incredibly clean and the bed comfortable. Bus stop right across the road takes you into the centre of Newcastle in 5 minutes.
    Erica
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natasha
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    4 August 2018

    Awful

    Terrible, terrible area, not safe for females traveling alone.
    Nothing
    Courtenay Barrett
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 August 2018

    Newc Backpackers

    Said they were going to decorate the room for a 21st birthday and didn't
    Beds were super comfy, man who served us was very helpful
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    30 July 2018

    Place to sleep

    Area every thing else was good
    Beds comfortable as i can remember ita just a place to sleep.
Loading reviews